If you just want to keep your highlights and annotations to yourself, no problem! You can easily turn off the web content on Markup.
Here are the steps:
1. Click on your profile icon.
2. Once you tap your profile icon, the sidebar will unfold.
3. Tap on your profile icon again, you will see a popup window. You will see “Share Web Content” under the Markup Community.
4. Turn it off and your content will not be displayed on Explore.